Honorary Fellows

From the IPMA Bylaws: Honorary Fellowship. This shall be conferred only on persons rendering exceptional services for IPMA or to the practice or theory of Project Management. Candidates for honorary fellowship are suggested by Member Associations, nominated by the Executive Board, and elected by the IPMA Council of Delegates, our 55+ nation governing body.

Roberto Mori, left, and Dr. Rodney Turner, right. Photo by Jouko Vaskimo, Finland

The IPMA Honorary Fellows are:

  • Mr. Riccardo Albonetti
  • Mr. Martin Barnes
  • Mr. Peiter Blankevoort
  • Mr. Sergey Bushuyev
  • Mr. Gilles Caupin (2011)
  • Dr. Lynn Crawford (2011)
  • Mr. Morten Fangel
  • Mr. Qian Fupei
  • Mr. Eric Gabriel
  • Mr. J.C. Geerts
  • Mr. Dennis Gower
  • Mr. Adesh Jain
  • Mr. Hans Knöpfel
  • Mr. Pierre Koch
  • Mr. Ian Lamb
  • Mr. Steen Lichtenberg
  • Mrs. Vladimira Machovà
  • Mr. Abdul Sjaheed Makki
  • Mr. El Marashli
  • Mr. Erhard Motzel
  • Mr. Ed Naughton (2013)
  • Mr. Klaus Pannenbäcker
  • Mr. Daniel Scheifele
  • Mr. Miles Shepherd (2011)
  • Dr. Rodney Turner (2012)
  • Mr. Vladimir Voropaev
  • Mr. Robert “Bob” Youker (2013)
Ed Naughton
Bob Youker

IPMA announced our newest Honorary Fellows October 1st, 2013, at the 27th IPMA World Congress, in Dubrovnik, Croatia. Ed Naughton, at left, is the Executive Director of IPMI, IPMA-Ireland. Ed has served IPMA tirelessly for nearly two decades. He was an IPMA Executive Board member, responsible for IPMA Marketing. He currently serves on the IPMA Education & Training Board. Ed has been an inspiration to us all.

Robert “Bob” Youker was one of the USA’s original IPMA members, he served as a Director of IPMA from 1977 through 1988. In 2001 he helped found asapm, IPMA-USA. Bob participated in IPMA Congresses from 1974 through today. He presented keynotes, and organized panels and workshops. Bob introduced IPMA into government agencies and businesses all over the World, and connected them with IPMA leaders.

IPMA salutes our newest Honorary Members; our congratulations to Ed and Bob!